My Kind of Girl


Sonya and I love coffee.  Three of our four children love coffee.  That we know.  But when Kate, our 23 month old, tried black coffee, I couldn’t believe it when she laughed and asked for more.  I don’t even like black coffee.  Until her aunt Faith gave her the real stuff, we’d only her our “fixed up” coffee with lots of cream and sugar.

Today, I had my usual cup of coffee after I got home from church.  Then I went to put Kate down for her nap.  When I leaned over to kiss her with my coffee breath she said, “Coffee!”  She continued to ask for coffee as I left the room.  That’s my kind of girl.

Leave a Reply

