just keeps coming//praise the Lord


I don’t know about you, but when God is speaking to me about something He keeps it before me continually.  Last night at our marriage conference the subject was less about marriage and more about us as individuals.  It was like God told the leaders that He was dealing with me on a certain subject and instructed them to speak to me.  In fact, I thought the dude was looking at me several times.  If you haven’t read the post below, read it first.  Then do what they told us to do: take 1 Corinthians 13:4-8 and insert your name everywhere it says “love” or “it.”  Here it is:

Love is patient, love is kind.  It does not envy, it does not boast, it is not proud.   It is not rude, it is not self-seeking, it is not easily angered, it keeps no record of wrongs.   Love does not delight in evil but rejoices with the truth.   It always protects, always trusts, always hopes, always perseveres.   Love never fails.

Does that describe you?  Does it describe me?  I have to admit, I felt really awkward reading it that way.  To be that way, I will have to be what my last post says.  I will have to give up myself and be filled with the Spirit of God.  I can’t be first, God has to have that position.  All else must fade away.

God, help me to be what you made me to be.  Thanks for being so patient and not giving up.  Amen.

Brian

One response to “just keeps coming//praise the Lord

  • Jenny T

    Brian, I have thought of this verse ALL day and inserting my name as they asked us to last night. Makes you stop and think before you lose it in the car or at the grocery store. “Jenny is Patient, Jenny is kind…..” WOW!!! Got to work on that a little…

Leave a Reply

