pray for Nathan and Gary – and us


Whew!  I have no time right now.  No time to think.  No time to post.  And God is doing so many amazing things.  There is so much I want to say and so many funny pictures I want to post.  But that’s not for today.  Today, I need your prayer support.

Last week, our student pastor, his wife, and I met brothers Nathan and Gary while doing some old-fashioned door-to-door evangelism.  They are self-proclaimed (boy I’ve really used the hyphen today) atheists.  Well, sort of.  They like Buddhism.  And they like reincarnation.  I know – a mixed bag of religions.  Also, big fans of reincarnation.  Wow.

Anyway, they pointed out several scriptures that they said were “errors” in the Bible.  Things we don’t study.  I wasn’t familiar with all of them so I promised to research them and come back, if the guys would be there today.  They agreed.  So we go back at 3:30, a little less than half an hour from now.

The issues were easily answered.  Most, just by reading the verses in context.  Things about four-legged insects and Jesus calling people “fool.” (went to the Greek on that one)  The main thing is this, I want to approach them with love, answer the issues, then let God do the real work.  I love what Acts 16:10 says about Paul’s encounter with Lydia and her salvation, “The Lord opened her heart to pay attention to what was said by Paul.”  Pray for the Lord to open their hearts.

Please pray for Nathan and Gary.  And please pray that we will be the Lord’s instruments.  Thanks.

Brian

Leave a Reply

