new friends


I met these guys on a morning walk.  Seemed like an odd pair to me.  After the initial growling, they walked with my for about 15 minutes.  I tried to get them to pose for a better picture to no avail.

Yes, I said morning walk.  Remember last week when I was contemplating a break because of a lack of motivation to blog or work out.  Just kind of feeling down in some areas.  Well, God has challenged me to devote this week to Him.  Fasting, praying, and taking morning walks with Him – and perhaps these guys.  I really enjoyed it.  I love the clouds that are only lit on one side as the sun comes up.  The way the shadows are broken by beams of sun light coming in low over houses and hills and trees.  There’s really nothing else like the morning.  God is good and His mercies are in deed new every morning.  Can’t wait until tomorrow.

If you remember, I would appreciate it if you would pray for me this week.  My goal: to know Him more.  Thanks.

Brian

One response to “new friends

  • Steven Qualls

    I know this might be out of the norm, but is there anyway that I could spend one day with you. See what you do and who you effect. I learn from people almost instantaniously. If I could just walk with you for one day, it would help my confused mind. I am missing something and I do not know what it is. I look up to you. You are a good example of what God, our Father, wants us to be. Please teach me Brian. Thank you for your motivation. Teach me how to be Jesus to others.

    Always your friend,

    Steven Qualls

Leave a Reply

